

Soulas

Wang

Babikow

Yoshida

Chapman

Trinh

2024 Research Award Winners

COSA decided the winners of the Milo Hellman Research Award, the Harry Sicher Research Award and the Thomas M. Graber Awards of Special Merit at its January 2024 meeting. The winners will present their research at the 2024 AAO Annual Session. The winners are:

2024 Milo Hellman Research Award

Small Pore Scaffold Testing for Creation of an Artificial Cranial Stem Cell Niche Elizabeth Soulas, DMD, MSE, MS University of Michigan Lecture Information: Saturday, May 4, 2024 - 1:30pm - 1:50pm; Room 217-218

2024 Harry Sicher Research Award

Nociceptive Nerves Mediate Orthodontic Tooth Movement via Substance P and Mechanosensitive Ion Channel Piezo 2 Sheng Wang, DDS Ohio State University / University of Maryland Lecture Information: Saturday, May 4, 2024 - 1:50pm - 2:10pm; Room 217-218

2024 Thomas M. Graber Awards of Special Merit

Immune Dysregulation in the Oral Cavity During Early SARS-CoV-2 Infection Erika Babikow, DMD, MS University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill Lecture Information: Saturday, May 4, 2024 - 2:10pm - 2:30pm; Room 217-218

Mitigation of Aerosol Particles during Composite Attachment Removal Erin Yoshida, DDS, MS University of Washington Lecture Information: Saturday, May 4, 2024 - 2:30pm - 2:50pm; Room 217-218

Novel RCNN Deep Learning Algorithm for Automated Landmark Identification on Lateral Cephalograms Katherine Chapman, DMD, M. Dent. Sci University of Connecticut Lecture Information: Saturday, May 4, 2024 - 2:50pm - 3:10pm; Room 217-218

Molecular Rescue of a Mouse Model: Primary Failure of Eruption Brittany Trinh, DDS, MS University of Texas - Houston Lecture Information: Saturday, May 4, 2024 - 3:10pm - 3:30pm; Room 217-218